“Between myself and myself: the mirror of my identity”: polittico fotografico di Dana De Luca

Di DANA DE LUCA

Cold glass, how you insert yourself
between myself and myself.
I scratch like a cat.
The blood that runs is dark fruit –
An effect, a cosmetic.

You smile.
No, it is not fatal.

(Sylvia Plath)

I started to selfportrait in 2010 following a personal pain, as if I needed to have a witness and in the same time wanted to leave a sign of reaction to my being and feeling.
Later following my flux of conscience I combined the images in diptychs, in order to give to the self portrait a dialogical opening with ideal and unconscious images.

Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 01
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 01
Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 02
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 02
Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 03
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 03
Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 04
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 04
Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 05
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 05
Dana De Luca, "Between myself and myself" - 06
Dana De Luca, “Between myself and myself” – 06

Lascia un commento